Difference between market value in Degiro vs PP

Hi all. I’m new to this software so I’m still navigating my way around it and trying to figure everything out. One question I have for the moment is the market value in Degiro vs what’s showing in PP. I have a difference between the two. Is there any way to reflect what my actual portfolio value is in PP?

The base currency is EUR and I have stocks in USD/EUR/GBP.

Thanks.

Most likely, Degiro is using different quotes (different exchange or different time) and/or different exchange rates.

Thanks chirlu. Is there a way to have the P/L figure in the Statement of Assets matching that showing in Degiro?

I’m looking at it again today and see that there’s a 15% difference between the market value in PP vs that in Degiro. Is there a way to bridge this gap a little closer so that PP is more of a true reflection of my actual position?

Thanks.

Well, 15% is a bit much. Only thing you can do is to compare the prices between PP and Degiro in order to find out which stocks are causing the difference; and then to check whether there are any problems with the quotes used by PP and Degiro.

Thanks @chirlu. It’s still an issue for me. And it’s across all stocks, not just one or two. For example, I can see now that DIS in Degiro is at 154.29 and in PP it’s 154.16. How can I manipulate the figures in PP to show 154.29? Because that’s what’s causing the issue for me.

Uh, that’s a difference of 0.08% – not 15%. :wink:

It all depends on the source for your quotes. 154.16 was the closing price at NYSE today, so that’s apparently what you’ve configured PP to use (and it’s probably not a bad choice). If you insist on mimicking Degiro exactly, you need to find out which source it is using, then tell PP about it.

Ha, it has been 15% for other stocks but I just picked that one at random.