Lock transactions

Hi,

It would be great to have the ability to lock transactions so that they cannot be modified or deleted by mistake. It would be great to be able to select as many we want and have a right click ‚lock‘. That would prevent unintentional deletion, especially given that there isn’t an ‚undo‘ option when deleting of modifying.

Thanks!

Thinking before deleting or modifying (and having a backup) is the best prevention. If some things are locked I see the posts „I want to change it - but its locked“ :slight_smile:

1 Like

Undo is not trivial to implement. I noted down locking, but it probably will not be anytime soon.

In the meantime:

BTW, do you know that by default 2 backup files are written? One keeps the version which you opened, one is taken before you save the current file. And in the the settings, you can configure PP to regularly save the file.

1 Like

Thanks for the reminder of the backup files. That’s helpful.